Videos

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

ERCA Thanks Essential Workers

In honour of Earth Day 2020, we wished to express our sincerest appreciation to all those who are working to keep us safe.

Friday, January 24, 2020

2019 Annual Report

While 2019 was a year of unprecedented challenges, ERCA continued to provide critical services to the residents, and businesses, and governing bodies of Essex region.

Monday, August 5, 2019

Monarch Butterfly eclosing from chrysalis – August 2019

These butterflies eclosed in the safety of our ERCA offices before being released into the wild.

Monday, July 15, 2019

Bike Tour 2019 Trailer

Get ready for the 2019 Bike Tour!

Friday, July 5, 2019

Project “Harley” – Experiential Learning Project

A collaboration between the Begley and Harrow Public Schools, combined with ERCA’s experiential learning opportunities, turned into something so much more.

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Citizen Scientists in the Place For Life

Citizen scientists are individuals who volunteer their time, effort and resources to work with professionals on scientific research. It combines people’s love for nature and the technical approaches that scientists…

Read More

Friday, April 19, 2019

How to Plant a Tree

Tips from Gina Pannunzio, Outreach & Partnerships Coordinator, on how to plant a tree!

Friday, April 5, 2019

With Gratitude!

Thanking the many supporters and partners who have helped to enrich and sustain our region as the #PlaceforLife.

Friday, February 1, 2019

2018 Annual Report

A highlight of our accomplishments from 2018.

Monday, March 5, 2018

Place for Life

For more than 40 years, Essex Region Conservation has been enriching Windsor-Essex County- Pelee Island as the Place for Life!