Board Members

Chair: Irek Kusmierczyk Vice Chair: Tania Jobin General Manager: Richard Wyma
City of Windsor

  • Chris Holt
  • Irek Kusmierczyk
  • Kieran McKenzie
  • Ed Sleiman
Town of Amherstburg

  • Peter Courtney
  • Marolyn Morrison
 Town of Essex

  • Morley Bowman
  • Chris Vander Doelen
 Town of Kingsville

  • Laura Lucier
  • Larry Patterson
 Town of Lakeshore

  • Tracey Bailey
  • Len Janisse
 Town of LaSalle

  • Mark Carrick
  • Sue Desjarlais
 Municipality of Leamington

  • John Jacobs
  • Larry Verbeke
 Township of Pelee

  • Dayne Malloch
 Town of Tecumseh

  • Joe Bachetti
  • Tania Jobin

Board of Directors' Meetings

The Essex Region Conservation Authority (ERCA) meetings are held on Thursdays in the Council Chambers of the Essex Civic Centre and start at 6:00 p.m. The dates for scheduled meetings are as follows:

Date Meeting Agenda Minutes
Thursday, December 12, 2019 Board of Directors' Meeting
Thursday, November 7, 2019 Board of Directors' Meeting
Thursday, September 12, 2019 Board of Directors' Meeting
Thursday, June 20, 2019 Board of Directors' Meeting
Thursday, April 11, 2019 Board of Directors' Meeting Download
Thursday, February 21, 2019 Board of Directors' Meeting Download Download
Thursday, January 24, 2019 Annual General Meeting Download Download

Click here for a list of archived meetings

Annual General Meeting

The 2019 Annual General Meeting was held on January 24 at the Essex County Civic & Education Centre.

Additional Information

Minutes for each meeting are posted once they have been approved by the Board of Directors. Agendas are generally available one week prior to the scheduled meeting. If you are interested in the meeting minutes from a previous year, please contact our office directly.

Delegations to any Authority meeting will be considered, if requested in writing at least ten (10) days prior to the meeting, or if otherwise approved by the Authority Chairman. Such written request must state the purpose of the delegation.

Delegations to any meeting of the Authority will be limited to one key spokesperson and will be allotted a maximum of five (5) minutes for their related presentation, with the Chairman’s discretion to allow ten (10) minutes.